Early Learning and Development Guidelines

This document provides current website links to early learning and development guidelines (ELDGs) from the 50 states and the District of Columbia. All states have developed ELDGs for preschool children (3 to 5 years old). Most states have ELDGs that either include or are separate for infants and toddlers (birth to 3 years old).

Publication Date
Resource Type
Information Product
Archive Status