Announcing a New Round of the Impact Project Recruitment

Overview
Greetings state and territory leaders. The Office of Child Care (OCC) and Child Care State Capacity Building Center (SCBC) have opened applications for long-term, intensive technical assistance through a fourth round of the Impact Project. We invite states, territories, and their partners to join us for a webinar on January 31st (details below) to say hello and to learn more about this timely opportunity.

What Is the Impact Project?
The Impact Project helps states and territories develop and expand their capacity for planning, investing in, and implementing quality early childhood systems, policies, and practices. States and territories will design projects—new or already under way—that are meaningful to them and that are based on their context, vision, and goals for developing a strong early childhood system.

The Impact Project offers intensive consultation and assistance from SCBC’s well-regarded experts. SCBC will appoint one dedicated consultant with extensive state- and/or territory-based experience to each awarded applicant to help design and deliver action plans focused on a state’s or territory’s specific priorities. Projects can range from 2 to 4 years and can include child care systems and services that are fully or partially supported by their Child Care and Development Fund (CCDF) program resources.

Projects will address one or more of the following CCDF program purposes: leadership and coordination, outreach and education, financial assistance, equal access, standards and monitoring, child care workforce, quality improvement, and grantee accountability. OCC and SCBC will consider projects that focus on the following three OCC priorities: (1) fully implementing CCDF programs, (2) spending down Federal coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) relief funding, or (3) supporting or compensating the early care and education workforce.

Who Will Participate?
As many as eight states and territories will be selected to participate.

When Will the Services Begin?
Services will start in spring 2023 and will be available for as long as 3 years. Applications will be due by Tuesday, March 28, 2023.

Learn More
Join us for an optional overview webinar on Tuesday, January 31st,  at 1:00 p.m. (Eastern Time [ET])—2:00 p.m. (Atlantic Time [AT]); 12:00 noon (Central Time [CT]); 11:00 a.m. (Mountain Time [MT]); 10:00 a.m. (Pacific Time [PT]); 9:00 a.m. (Alaska Time [AKT]); 8:00 a.m. (Hawaii-Aleutian Time [HT]); and Wednesday, February 1st, at 4:00 a.m. (Chamorro Time [ChT]). The webinar is open to all states and territories and their partners. Register by Monday, January 30th. Click on this Web link to register for the informational webinar and check out the Impact Project webpage. We expect to post the application prior to the January 31st webinar. 

To ask questions or to set up a call to discuss this opportunity, contact us at [email protected] or [email protected]. Attend the Office Hours and ask us anything! Click on this Web link to register for Office Hours.

  • Tuesday, February 7th, at 1:00 p.m. (ET)—2:00 p.m. (AT); 12:00 noon (CT); 11:00 a.m. (MT); 10:00 a.m. (PT); 9:00 a.m. (AKT); 8:00 a.m. (HT); and Wednesday, February 8th,  at 4:00 a.m. (ChT)
  • Tuesday, February 7th, at 5:00 p.m. (ET)—6:00 p.m. (AT); 4:00 p.m. (CT); 3:00 p.m. (MT); 2:00 p.m. (PT); 1:00 p.m. (AKT); 12:00 noon (HT); and Wednesday, February 8th, at 8:00 a.m. (ChT)
  • Tuesday, February 14th, at 1:00 p.m. (ET)—2:00 p.m. (AT); 12:00 noon (CT); 11:00 a.m. (MT); 10:00 a.m. (PT); 9:00 a.m. (AKT); 8:00 a.m. (HT); and Wednesday, February 15th, at 4:00 a.m. (ChT)
  • Tuesday, February 14th, at 5:00 p.m. (ET)—6:00 p.m. (AT); 4:00 p.m. (CT); 3:00 p.m. (MT); 2:00 p.m. (PT); 1:00 p.m. (AKT); 12:00 noon (HT); and Wednesday, February 15th, at 8:00 a.m. (ChT)
  • Tuesday, March 14th, at 1:00 p.m. (ET)—1:00 p.m. (AT); 12:00 noon (CT); 11:00 a.m. (MT); 10:00 a.m. (PT); 9:00 a.m. (AKT); 7:00 a.m. (HT); and Wednesday, March 15th, at 3:00 a.m. (ChT)
  • Wednesday, March 15th, at 1:00 p.m. (ET)—1:00 p.m. (AT); 12:00 noon (CT); 11:00 a.m. (MT); 10:00 a.m. (PT); 9:00 a.m. (AKT); 7:00 a.m. (HT); and Thursday, March 16th, at 3:00 a.m. (ChT)
  • Tuesday, March 21th, at 1:00 p.m. (ET)—1:00 p.m. (AT); 12:00 noon (CT); 11:00 a.m. (MT); 10:00 a.m. (PT); 9:00 a.m. (AKT); 7:00 a.m. (HT); and Wednesday, March 22nd, at 3:00 a.m. (ChT)
  • Wednesday, March 22nd, at 1:00 p.m. (ET)—1:00 p.m. (AT); 12:00 noon (CT); 11:00 a.m. (MT); 10:00 a.m. (PT); 9:00 a.m. (AKT); 7:00 a.m. (HT); and Thursday, March 23rd, at 3:00 a.m. (ChT)

OCC heart logo

Office of Child Care
Administration for Children and Families

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Mary E. Switzer Building, Fourth Floor, MS 4425

330 C Street, S.W.
Washington, DC  20201
General office number: (202) 690-6782
Fax: (202) 690-5600
General email: [email protected]
Website: http://www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/occ

 

Event Type: